The Company

MOREAS SA was established on 22/12/2006 and its shareholder structure is as follows:

  • AKTOR CONCESSIONS SA , holding 71.67%
  • AVAX SA , holding 15%
  • INTRAKAT S.A., holding 3.33%

On January 31st 2007, the Minister of Environment, Physical Planning and Public Works signed with the Concession Company MOREAS SA, the Concession Agreement for the Project of the design, construction, financing, operation and maintenance of the Korinthos – Tripoli – Kalamata Motorway and Lefktro – Sparti Branch.

The term of the Concession Agreement is 30 years.

The Concession Agreement was ratified by Law 3559/2007 (Government Gazette 102 A / 14.5.2007), while the decision of the European Commission for State Aid was taken on 31.01.2008.

The project is under the auspices of the Ministry of Infrastructure and Transport, which acts on behalf of the Greek State. Therefore, it is monitored on a daily basis on behalf of the State, both by the General Directorate of Transport Infrastructure (Directorate D17 – for operation and maintenance issues) and by the Special Service for Public Works / Construction of Transport Works with Concession Contract (EYDE / KSESP – for design / construction issues).